Some cool tools for your veiwing pleasure

Yo, Brent here.

I have some plans for some more freebies (A Blazblue bilingual set is in the works for both games!) But I figure I would let you guys in on nonstoptube.

It lets you put in a search term, and then play a nonstop playlist on things based on what you entered. So, definitely check it out, and use the hell out of it.

Anyway, I have to head to bed, cause I got a long day ahead of me tomorrow. Catch ya later!

I know I said I don’t follow the leader, but if donations are the only way for me to get video games and blow, then dammit I’m gonna try. Click the little button below, you know you want to…

1 Comment

  1. OH cool you picked up on follow the leader, lmao

    As soon as I get some money I’ll donate 5 bucks or something. Hopefully you can get a lot of readers and it will add up. (And hopefully I can get a blog or site setup so you can link to my page and people can donate to me too hehehehehe)

    By the way I never really expanded on the follow the leader thing in our skype conversation.

    Basically, in a conversation, you can play many different types of language games. One I like to call Follow the Leader.

    Basically, in order to get conversation flowing, it’s good to have some sort of goal. In Follow the Leader, bascially there are a few different ways to go about it.

    One, for Japanese, is a very common one where you start by saying a vocabulary word. The next person says a word starting with the last sylable of the previous word. (if it ends with N, then you use the second to last sylable.) and you keep going, trying to use new words and not repeating any.

    Take this theory a bit further, and you can have a theme for each person in a conversation. Have a goal such as “We’re going to start each sentence with “kono sekai” and finish the rest of the sentence. You can do a lot of things with that. Use your imagination and don’t follow any strict rules, it’s just a general skeleton guideline to help conversation flow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

